Between America and Paris, with novelist Diane Johnson (free event for members)

Friday, July 2, 2021
9:00am PST / 10:00am MST/ 11:00am CST / 12:00pm EST / 6:00pm Paris
Federation of Alliances Françaises USA & French Cultural Services

In English

Between America and Paris, with novelist Diane Johnson, best-selling author of Le Divorce and of the new book Lorna Mott Comes Home, in conversation with Pamela Druckerman.

Pamela Druckerman is the author of five books including Paris By Phone, a rhyming picture book for kids.

This program, produced by Pandemonium U, is free to the public and is part of a series sponsored by the Federation of Alliances Françaises USA and the AF National Coordinator’s office of the French Cultural Services department of the French Embassy. Alliance Française and AATF members can register here to receive reminder messages and the Zoom link.




WHAT OUR MEMBERS ARE SAYING

Stephen G.

"Alliance Française de Denver created a wonderful virtual environment where I spent my Summer vacation; visiting the winemaking area of Bouzy; celebrating Bastille Day; learning how to cook with flowers; touring historic châteaux and beautiful villages; all in the safety and comfort of my home. A real treat for any Francophone person; especially having a daily place for French chat to try out and maintain colloquial skills."


Stephen G.

Sue T.

“Anne is fantastic! The material is fast paced for this ‘old dog’ to learn new tricks, but we couldn’t go slower. It’s been very helpful to prepare me for my trip to France.”


Sue T.

Cristina G.

“A great place to learn and practice French while getting acquainted with French culture and interesting people. I definitely recommend AFD and their events. Je parle français! Et vous?”


Cristina G.

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

©2018 Alliance Française de Denver | All Rights Reserved | Website by Oncord